Our Shopping Cart Requires Javascript


North Coast Section Champions




Click on the Division winner for a given year to see complete results.







2019 Dublin De La Salle Maria Carrillo Sir Francis Drake SF University
2018 Dublin Granada Campolindo Sir Francis Drake* Lick Wilmerding*
2017 Dougherty Valley Dublin Maria Carrillo Sir Francis Drake SF University
2016 Dougherty Valley Dublin Campolindo Bishop O'Dowd Lick-Wilmerding
2015 Monte Vista Maria Carrillo Campolindo Sir Francis Drake Marin Academy
2014 De La Salle Casa Grande Campolindo San Rafael St. Joseph Notre Dame
2013 De La Salle Maria Carrillo Campolindo St. Mary's College St. Joseph Notre Dame
2012 San Ramon Valley Maria Carrillo Miramonte San Rafael St. Joseph Notre Dame


De La Salle  San Ramon Valley Campolindo St. Mary's College St. Joseph Notre Dame
2010 De La Salle  San Ramon Valley Petaluma San Rafael  Urban School of SF
2009 San Ramon Valley College Park  Petaluma St. Mary's College S.F. University
2008 College Park  De La Salle Campolindo Tamalpais S.F. University
2007 Monte Vista  Petaluma Campolindo St. Mary's College S.F. University
2006 College Park Petaluma Maria Carrillo St. Mary's College College Prep
2005 De La Salle Maria Carrillo Campolindo Piedmont S.F. University
2004 De La Salle Northgate Campolindo Moreau Catholic S.F. University
2003 De La Salle College Park Campolindo Piedmont S.F. University
2002 College Park San Ramon Valley Moreau Catholic Piedmont S.F. University
2001 College Park Eureka Miramonte Moreau Catholic S.F. University
2000 Alameda Eureka Redwood Sir Francis Drake S.F. University
1999 Ygnacio Valley Eureka Granada Piedmont S.F. University
1998 Antioch De La Salle Redwood Piedmont St. Joseph
1997 Castro Valley De La Salle Ukiah Campolindo S.F. University
1996 Montgomery De La Salle Livermore Granada St. Mary's
1995 Bishop O'Dowd De La Salle Livermore Piedmont
Division V was added by the State CIF Federated Council in 1996. 
1994 Santa Rosa De La Salle Livermore Campolindo
1993 Montgomery Mission San Jose Livermore Piedmont
1992 De La Salle Montgomery Livermore Fortuna
1991 James Logan De La Salle Livermore Arcata
1990 Montgomery Amador Valley Livermore St. Mary's
  3A (Division I)  2A (Division II)  A (Division III) 
Starting in 1987 the State CIF sponsored State Cross Country Championships in three divisions. In 1990 the state expanded to four divisions. 
1989 De La Salle Arcata Lick-Wilmerding
1988 Santa Rosa Piedmont S.F. University
1987 San Ramon Valley Acalanes S.F. University
  Meet of Champions  3A Champions  2A North Champions  2A South Champions  Class A Champions 
1986 Acalanes Clayton Valley Healdsburg Acalanes Fort Bragg
1985 Moreau Catholic Clayton Valley Montgomery Moreau Catholic S.F. University
1984 Moreau Catholic Livermore Eureka Miramonte Fort Bragg
1983 Redwood Livermore Redwood Miramonte S.F. University
  Meet of Champions  3A Champions  2A Champions  Class A Champions 
1982 Livermore Berkeley Redwood Fort Bragg
  Meet of Champions  4A Champions  3A Champions  2A Champions  Class A Champions
1981 Livermore Northgate El Molino De La Salle Fort Bragg
1980 Castro Valley Mission San Jose Montgomery Las Lomas Fort Bragg
1979 Mission San Jose Mission San Jose Redwood Las Lomas Fort Bragg
  Meet of Champions  3A South Champions  3A Central Champions 3A Redwood Empire Champions  Class A Champions 
1978 Mission San Jose Mission San Jose Pleasant Hill Petaluma Fort Bragg
1977 Mission San Jose Mission San Jose Clayton Valley Redwood Ft. Bragg
1976 Piner Mission San Jose Pleasant Hill Redwood Ft. Bragg
  Meet of Champions Division I Division II Division III A
1975 Redwood Castro Valley Mt. Diablo Redwood Ft. Bragg
1974 Redwood Castro Valley Ygnacio Valley San Rafael  
1973 San Ramon Valley John F. Kennedy Pleasant Hill San Rafael  
1972 Redwood Washington San Ramon Redwood  
1971 Washington Washington San Ramon Redwood  
1970 Mt. Diablo Alameda Mt. Diablo Eureka  
1969 Mt. Diablo Alameda Mt. Diablo Redwood  
1968 Ygnacio Valley Tennyson Ygnacio Valley Redwood  
1967 Mission San Jose Mission San Jose Ygnacio Valley Novato  
1966 Pittsburg Tennyson Pittsburg Redwood  
1965 Tennyson Tennyson Pleasant Hill Hogan  
  Meet of Champions  Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4 Group 5 Group 6 Group 7 Group 8
1964 Homestead Gunn Awalt Pittsburg Leigh Wilcox Tennyson Carlmont Homestead
1963 Carlmont Carmel  Leigh Wilcox San Ramon Carlmont Sunnyvale El Cerrito Tennyson
1962 Miramonte King City Terra Nova Miramonte Hillsdale Alameda Palo Alto Cupertino Carlmont
1961 Hillsdale College Park Miramonte Hillsdale Palo Alto Arroyo Campbell Washington  
1960 Washington Piedmont Miramonte DeAnza Hillsdale Carlmont Clayton Valley Washington
1959 Los Altos Miramonte Mountain View Palo Alto Clayton Valley Carlmont Washington Los Altos
1958 Palo Alto Clayton Valley Miramonte Palo Alto Los Altos Carlmont Washington  
1957 Palo Alto Bishop O'Dowd Acalanes Palo Alto Harry Ells  Capuchino Hayward
1956 Palo Alto Piedmont Palo Alto Carlmont James Lick  Berkeley  
1955 Palo Alto San Ramon Tamalpais El Cerrito Palo Alto Berkeley
1954 Carlmont San Ramon Tamalpais Palo Alto Carlmont Richmond
NCS staff believes that North Coast Section conducted the NCS Cross Country Championships starting in 1954.  Special thanks to Albert Caruana, Crystal Springs Uplands School, and Hank Lawson, for their assistance in compiling the history of the NCS Cross Country Championships.

*NCS races were not conducted due to poor AQI. Awards were given based on results of the CIF state meet.


CIF Disclaimer Regarding the Use of Google Translate

CIF has added a link to the translation feature develop by GoogleTranslate, a third party service, which the CIF has not control over. The service provides automated computer translation that are only approximation of the websites original content. the translation should not be considered exact and only used as rough guide. CIF does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information translated by this system and will in no way accept liability for loss or harm incurred as a result to them.

CIF disclaims and is not liable for any inaccuracies or problem that may be cause by the use of Google Translate feature on our website. Please check with your local section and/or State CIF offices of you have any questions.